top of page

Recordings Begin, Pre-Sales/Crowdfunding Campaign Announced

(Italiano a fondo pagina)

The all-metal-stars Vivaldi Metal Project which involves more than 70 world-famous musicians all around the globe such as Rick Wakeman, Vitalij Kuprij, Chris Caffery, Fabio Lione, Mark Boals, Rob Rock, Dani Loeble and many others, have officially started recording a metal version of the legendary classic masterpiece “The Four Seasons” by Antonio Vivaldi.

The international Vivaldi Metal Project was launched at the end of 2013 by keyboardist, composer and producer Mistheria (solo artist who also worked with such top artists as Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock, Roy Z among others) together with his co-producer, bassist Alberto Rigoni (solo artist, TwinSpirits). It has been a big challenge for the project creators and for all the participants to re-arrange and to perform this classic masterpiece beloved by millions people all over the globe in the vein of metal music power. It took about 1.5 years to form a cast of top rock and metal singers and instrumentalists. And finally recordings have recently started after a full year of working on arrangements by a strong international arrangers’ team from several countries.

The album release is set on March 2016. More names are to be revealed soon.

In the meantime, The Vivaldi Metal Project announced a crowdfunding campaign on PledgeMusic with the album pre-sales (will be available as mp3 for digital download or USB key and on CD) and various additional exclusive options such as autographed CDs, CD boxes, Skype interviews, online lessons and shows. A part of donations will be used for charity purposes.

More information is available at this location:

Full list of The Vivaldi Metal Project participants for now (more to be announced soon): Mistheria, Alberto Rigoni, Rick Wakeman, Mark Boals, Michael Lepond, John Macaluso, Dani Loeble, Marco Sfogli, Vitalij Kuprij, Mark Cross, Andreas Passmark, Rolf Munkes, Benjamin Lechuga, Andrea De Paoli, Atma Anur, Csaba Zvekan, Steve Di Giorgio, Chris Caffery, Armand Melnbardis, Nicolas Quinteros, Mirkko De Maio, Nicolas Waldo, Max Aguzzi, Maria Diese, Simone Mularoni, Dr. Viossy, Basak Ylva, Chris Adler, Tommy Denander, Douglas Docker, Pawel Penksa, Roger Staffelbach, Fabrizio Leo, Chity Somapala, Lars Lehmann, Pier Gonella, Emir Hot, Rick Renstrom, Maurizio Boco, Maria Diese, Giovanni Tomassucci, Dino Fiorenza, Keiko Kumagai, Goran Nystrom, Andy Basiola, Nicolas Quinteros, Ivan Mihaljevic, Gabriels Shiro, Francesco Dall’O’, Iliour Griften, Tom Asvold, Neil Zaza, Srdjan Brankovic, Niels Vejlyt, Stefano Sbrignadello, Filippo Lui, Katerina Simeonova, Giorgia Gueglio, Dimitar Belchev, Milan Polak, Rachel Pedri, Leonardo Porcheddu, Tomas Varnagiris, Richard Marks, Tony Liotta, Roberto Scarpa Meylougan.